Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Jasiewicz, Krzysztof

Krzysztof Jasiewicz
William P. Ames Jr. Professor and Head, Department of Sociology and Anthropology
540.458.8790
jasiewiczk@wlu.edu

Faculty

Bell, Alison

Alison Bell
Associate Professor of Archaeology
540.458.8798
bella@wlu.edu

Chin, Lynn G.

Lynn G. Chin
Assistant Professor of Sociology
540.458.8791
chinl@wlu.edu

Eastwood, Jonathan

Jonathan Eastwood
Associate Professor of Sociology
540.458.8777
eastwoodj@wlu.edu

Gaylord, Donald

Donald Gaylord
Staff Archaeologist/Anthropology Instructor
540.458.8378
gaylordd@wlu.edu

Goluboff, Sascha L.

Sascha L. Goluboff
Professor of Cultural Anthropology
540.458.8807
goluboffs@wlu.edu

Jenkins, Julie

Julie Jenkins
Visiting Assistant Professor of Anthropology
549.458.8241
jenkinsj@wlu.edu

Markowitz, Harvey

Harvey Markowitz
Associate Professor of Sociology/Anthropology
540.458.8214
markowitzh@wlu.edu

Novack, David R.

David R. Novack
Professor of Sociology, Current Abigail Grigsby Urquhart '11 Term Professor
540.548.8792
novackd@wlu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

McDaniel, John

John McDaniel
Professor Emeritus of Anthropology
mcdanielj@wlu.edu

Staff

Karen Lyle
Administrative Assistant
540.458.8798
lylek@wlu.edu