Faculty and Staff

Program Director

Pickett, Howard

Howard Pickett
Assistant Professor and Director of the Shepherd Program for the Interdisciplinary Study of Poverty and Human Capability, and Adjunct Professor of Law
picketthy@wlu.edu

Founder

Beckley, Harlan

Harlan Beckley
Shepherd Consortium Program Director
540.458.8164
beckleyh@wlu.edu

Staff

Davidson, Jenny

Jenny Davidson
Co-curricular Service Coordinator
540.458.4669
jdavidson@wlu.edu

Elrod, Fran

Fran Elrod
Associate Director for Community-Based Learning
540.458.8230
elrodf@wlu.edu

Frey, Marisa

Marisa Charley
Coordinator for Student Service Leadership and Research
540.458.8131
charleym@wlu.edu

Lovell, Wendy

Wendy Lovell
Assistant Director for Community-Based Learning and Communications
540.458.8784
wwlovell@wlu.edu

Core Faculty

Dickovick, Tyler

Tyler Dickovick
Grigsby Term Associate Professor of Politics
540.458.8174
dickovickt@wlu.edu

Diette, Timothy

Timothy Diette
Associate Professor of Economics
540.458.8220
diettet@wlu.edu

Eastwood, Jonathan

Jonathan Eastwood
Associate Professor of Sociology
540.458.8777
eastwoodj@wlu.edu

Goldsmith, Arthur

Arthur Goldsmith
Jackson T. Stephens Professor of Economics
540.458.8970
goldsmitha@wlu.edu

King, John D.

John D. King
Associate Clinical Professor
540.458.8518
kingj@wlu.edu

Miranda, Deborah A.

Deborah A. Miranda
The John Lucian Smith Term Professor of English
540.458.8755
mirandad@wlu.edu

Murdock, Karla

Karla Murdock
David G. Elmes Professor of Psychology
540.458.8248
murdockk@wlu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Bell, Melina

Melina Bell
Associate Professor of Philosophy and Lecturer in Philosophy and the Law
540.458.8899
bellm@wlu.edu

Blecher, Joel

Joel Blecher
Assistant Professor of Religion and Adjunct Professor of Law
540.458.8797
blecherj@wlu.edu

Blunch, Niels-Hugo

Niels-Hugo Blunch
Associate Professor of Economics
540.458.8619
blunchn@wlu.edu

Casey, Jim

Jim Casey
Associate Professor of Economics
540.458.8102
caseyj@wlu.edu

Chin, Lynn G.

Lynn G. Chin
Assistant Professor of Sociology
540.458.8791
chinl@wlu.edu

Goluboff, Sascha L.

Sascha L. Goluboff
Professor of Cultural Anthropology
540.458.8807
goluboffs@wlu.edu

Kao, Wan-Chuan

Wan-Chuan Kao
Assistant Professor of English
540.458.8345
kaow@wlu.edu

Novack, David R.

David R. Novack
Professor of Sociology, Current Abigail Grigsby Urquhart '11 Term Professor
540.548.8792
novackd@wlu.edu

Lenna P. Ojure
Director of Teacher Education Program and Associate Professor of Education
540.458.8249
ojurel@wlu.edu

Reiter, Sandy

Sandy Reiter
Associate Professor of Business Administration
540.458.8223
reiters@wlu.edu

Shay, Jeffrey P.

Jeffrey P. Shay
Johnson Professor of Entrepreneurship and Leadership
540.458.8280
shayj@wlu.edu

Shester, Katharine L.

Katharine L. Shester
Assistant Professor of Economics
540.458.8607
shesterk@wlu.edu

Haley Sigler
Assistant Director of Teacher Education, Associate Professor
540.458.8284
siglerh@wlu.edu

Smith, Angela

Angela Smith
Roger Mudd Professor of Ethics and Professor of Philosophy
On leave 2013-2014
540.458.4073
smitha@wlu.edu