Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Faculty

Barnett, Jeff

Jeff Barnett
Professor of Spanish and Program Head, Latin American and Caribbean Studies
540.458.8950
barnettj@wlu.edu

Latin American Narrative and Cultural Studies, with regional emphasis on Mexican, Central American, and Pan-Caribbean cultures.
Botta, Mónica

Mónica Botta
Associate Professor of Spanish
540.458.8297
bottam@wlu.edu

Latin American Theater, emphasis on the transmission of history and memory in the theater of the Southern Cone. Human rights and post-dictatorial literatures and, Staging in the Academe.
Hardin, Patricia

Patricia Hardin
Visiting Instructor of German
540.458.8821
hardinp@wlu.edu

Kamara, Mohamed

Mohamed Kamara
Associate Professor of French
540.458.8475
kamaram@wlu.edu

Kuettner, Dick

Dick Kuettner
Adjunct Professor of Romance Languages and Director of the Tucker Multimedia Center
540.458.8995
kuettnerd@wlu.edu

Mayock, Ellen

Ellen Mayock
Ernest Williams II Professor of Spanish
540.458.8816
mayocke@wlu.edu

The Novel in Spain and Latin America; Literary Naturalism: Women Writers of Spain, Latin America, and the U.S.; Feminist Theory; Immigrant Populations in the U.S.
Pinto-Bailey, A. Cristina

A. Cristina Pinto-Bailey
Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish
540.458.8055
pinto-baileyac@wlu.edu

Radulescu, Domnica

Domnica Radulescu
Edwin A. Morris Professor of Romance Languages and Director of the Medieval and Renaisance Studies Program
540.458.8030
radulescud@wlu.edu

Reyes, Antonio

Antonio Reyes
Assistant Professor of Spanish
540.458.8081
reyesa@wlu.edu

Vasquez, Javier

Javier Vasquez
Visiting Instructor of Spanish
540.458.8234
vazquezj@wlu.edu

Staff