Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Kosky, Jeffrey

Jeffrey Kosky
Professor of Religion
koskyj@wlu.edu

Faculty

Blecher, Joel

Joel Blecher
Assistant Professor of Religion and Adjunct Professor of Law
540.458.8797
blecherj@wlu.edu

Brown, Alexandra

Alexandra Brown
Fletcher Otey Thomas Professor in Bible
540.458.8789
browna@wlu.edu

Hyne-Sutherland, Amy

Amy Hyne-Sutherland
Visiting Assistant Professor of Religion
540.458.5823
hyne-sutherlanda@wlu.edu

Lubin, Timothy

Timothy Lubin
Professor of Religion and Adjunct Professor of Law
on leave 2015-16
540.458.8146
lubint@wlu.edu

Staff

Kirk, Sharon

Sharon Kirk
Administrative Assistant
540.458.8195
skirk@wlu.edu

Related Faculty in Other Departments

Carras, George P.

George P. Carras
Senior Research Professor (Classical studies, Religion)
434.409.1703
gcarras@wlu.edu

Eastwood, Jonathan

Jonathan Eastwood
Laurent Boetsch Term Associate Professor of Sociology
540.458.8777
eastwoodj@wlu.edu

Edwards, Anthony

Anthony (Antoine) Edwards
Visiting Assistant Professor of Arabic
540.458.8396
edwardsa@wlu.edu

Gertz, Genelle

Genelle Gertz
Associate Professor of English and Writing Program Director
On sabbatical 2015-2016
540.458.8763
gertzg@wlu.edu

Goluboff, Sascha L.

Sascha L. Goluboff
Professor of Cultural Anthropology and Head, Department of Sociology and Anthropology
540.458.8807
goluboffs@wlu.edu

Markowitz, Harvey

Harvey Markowitz
Associate Professor of Sociology/Anthropology
540.458.8214
markowitzh@wlu.edu

Peterson, David

David Peterson
Professor of History, Chair of the Department of History
540.458.8094
petersond@wlu.edu

Pickett, Holly

Holly Pickett
Associate Professor of English
540.458.8078
picketth@wlu.edu

Sessions, Lad

Lad Sessions
Professor Emeritus of Philosophy
540.458.8795
sessionsl@wlu.edu