skip to main content
Menu

Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Brown, Alexandra

Alexandra Brown
Jessie Ball duPont Professor of Religion
540.458.8789
browna@wlu.edu

Faculty

Blecher, Joel

Joel Blecher
Assistant Professor of Religion
540.458.8797
blecherj@wlu.edu

Classical, Medieval and Modern Islamic Intellectual and Social History
Lubin, Timothy

Timothy Lubin
Professor of Religion
540.458.8146
lubint@wlu.edu

Fulbright-Hays Faculty Research Abroad Fellowship (U.S. Department of Education) and American Philosophical Society Sabbatical Fellowship (Andrew W. Mellon Foundation) for his research project "Authority, Law and the Polity in India, 300-1700."

Staff

Kirk, Sharon

Sharon Kirk
Administrative Assistant
540.458.8195
skirk@wlu.edu

Related Faculty in Other Departments

Carras, George P.

George P. Carras
Senior Research Professor (Classical studies, Religion)
434.409.1703
gcarras@wlu.edu

Eastwood, Jonathan

Jonathan Eastwood
Associate Professor of Sociology
540.458.8777
eastwoodj@wlu.edu

Gertz, Genelle

Genelle Gertz
Associate Professor of English and Writing Program Director
540.458.8763
gertzg@wlu.edu

Goluboff, Sascha L.

Sascha L. Goluboff
Professor of Cultural Anthropology
540.458.8807
goluboffs@wlu.edu

Markowitz, Harvey

Harvey Markowitz
Associate Professor of Sociology/Anthropology
540.458.8214
markowitzh@wlu.edu

Peterson, David

David Peterson
Professor of History, Chair of the Department of History, Acting Director of the Medieval and Renaissance Studies Program
540.458.8094
petersond@wlu.edu

Medieval, Renaissance, and Reformation Europe
Pickett, Holly

Holly Pickett
Associate Professor of English
540.458.8078
picketth@wlu.edu

Sessions, Lad

Lad Sessions
Professor Emeritus of Philosophy
540.458.8795
sessionsl@wlu.edu