Writing Program (advisory)

Writing Program Advisory Committee consists of six undergraduate faculty members appointed by the President, the coordinator of the writing center, an English Department representative, and the Associate Deans of The College and the Williams School of Commerce, Economics, and Politics. The committee reviews undergraduate needs for writing instruction; advises the writing program coordinator; collaborates with departments regarding writing components in their curricula; and helps evaluate the writing program.

Genelle Gertz, Chair and Director of the Writing Program

Ex Officio Voting Members
Deborah Miranda - English Department Representative, 2013-201
Marcia France, Associate Dean of The College
Robert Straughan, Associate Dean of the Williams School
Kary Smout, Writing Center Coordinator

Appointed Faculty Members - Two annually for 3 years
Sarah Horowitz - 2012-2015
Fred LaRiviere - 2014-2015 (replacing Robert Humston)
Alison Bell - 2013-2016
Sascha Goluboff - 2013-2016
Mark Rush - 2014-2016
? - 2014-2016