Registration and Class Schedules

Registration and Class Schedules Committee (RCSC) is chaired by the Associate University Registrar and consists of the University Registrar, the Associate Deans of The College and the Williams School, the Athletics Director and Director of Physical Education, and five undergraduate faculty members appointed by the President and two student representatives appointed by the President upon recommendation of the Student Body Executive Committee. It deals with the undergraduate program. It annually recommends a five-year undergraduate academic calendar to the Executive Committee of the Faculty, considers and recommends changes related to the scheduling of courses and registration of undergraduate students, and serves as an advisory committee to the University Registrar's Office.

Barbara Rowe, Chair

Ex Officio Members:
Neil Cunningham, Director of Physical Education
Scott Dittman, University Registrar
Janine Hathorn, Professor of Physical Education and Athletics Director
Wendy Price, Associate Dean of The College
Barbara Rowe, Associate University Registrar
Robert Straughan, Associate Dean of the Williams School

Five Appointed Faculty Members - One annually for 5-year term:
Gwyn Campbell - 2010-2015
Kary Smout - 2011-2016
Joseph Guse - 2012-2017
Fred La Riviere - 2014-2015 (replacing Lisa Alty - 2013-2018)
Mónica Botta - 2014-2019

Two students nominated by the Student EC, appointed by the President:
Christian Kennedy '15U - 2014-2015
Jordan LaPointe '17U - 2014-2015