Global Learning Faculty Liaisons

Global Learning Faculty Liaisons reports to the provost and is chaired by the director of the Center for International Education. Nine faculty (6 from The College, 2 from the Williams School, 1 from the Law School) are recommended by the deans and appointed by the provost. The chair of the International Education Committee and the Study Abroad Adviser are ex officio, non-voting members.

The Liaisons will 1) create a faculty network of well-informed advocates for global learning; 2) with the Center for International Education (CIE), ensure the academic quality and integrity of current and future term, year, and Summer study abroad initiatives; and 3) serve as an area contact to facilitate information regarding international opportunities for faculty and students.

Specific responsibilities include: assisting the CIE in accumulating and maintaining data regarding faculty experience, interest and activity in global learning for teaching and research; assisting department heads in the evaluation and authorization of study abroad course credits; with the CIE, carry out regular visits to evaluate current and potential program sites abroad; with the CIE, advise study abroad candidates regarding programs specific to their academic area and incorporate the experience of returning students for the recruitment of new candidates.

Laurent Boetsch, Chair

Ex Officio Members:
Laurent Boetsch, Director, Center for International Education
Katherine (Kip) Brooks, Study Abroad Adviser
Paul Youngman, Chair, International Education Committee

Nine Appointed Faculty Members for 4-year terms (6 College, 2 Williams School, 1 Law):
Adedayo Abah - 2012-2015
Peter Grajzl - Fall 2014 (replacing Art Goldsmith (WS) - 2012-2015)
Ellen Mayock - 2012-2015
Nicolaas Rupke - 2012-2015
Michael Laughy- 2014-2015 (replacing Edward Adams - 2012-2016)
Kishanthi Vinayagamoorthy (LS) - 2014-2015 (replacing Johanna Bond (LS) - 2012-2016)
Tyler Dickovick (WS) - 2012-2016
Jonathan Eastwood - 2012-2016
Jonathan Erickson - 2012-2016