Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Mahon, James

James Mahon
Professor of Philosophy and Adjunct Professor of Law
540.458.8051
mahonj@wlu.edu

Faculty

Bell, Melina

Melina Bell
Associate Professor of Philosophy and Lecturer in Philosophy and the Law
540.458.8899
bellm@wlu.edu

Burstein, Matthew

Matthew Burstein
Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy
540.458.4073
bursteinm@wlu.edu

Cooper, Greg

Greg Cooper
Associate Professor of Philosophy
540.458.8181
cooperg@wlu.edu

Goldberg, Nathaniel

Nathaniel Goldberg
Associate Professor of Philosophy
540.458.8338
goldbergn@wlu.edu

Gregory, Paul

Paul Gregory
Associate Professor of Philosophy
540.458.8182
gregoryp@wlu.edu

Lowney, Charles

Charles Lowney
Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy
540.458.8352
lowneyc@wlu.edu

Smith, Angela

Angela Smith
Roger Mudd Professor of Ethics and Professor of Philosophy
540.458.4073
smitha@wlu.edu

Verhage, Florentien

Florentien Verhage
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
540.458.8304
verhagef@wlu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Dare, Tim

Tim Dare
Visiting Fellow in the Department of Philosophy
t.dare@auckland.ac.nz

Kosky, Jeffrey

Jeffrey Kosky
Professor of Religion
koskyj@wlu.edu

Lambert, Kenneth

Kenneth Lambert
Professor of Computer Science
540.458.8809
lambertk@wlu.edu

Ken Lambert came to Washington and Lee in 1985. He also teaches courses as an affiliate member of the Philosophy Department

Reiter, Sandy

Sandy Reiter
Associate Professor of Business Administration
540.458.8223
reiters@wlu.edu

Sandy Reiter's primary research interests are in the areas of business ethics and economic justice.

Emeritus Faculty

Martin, Ramsey

Ramsey Martin
Professor Emeritus of Philosophy
rmartin153@aol.com

Pemberton, Harrison J.

Harrison J. Pemberton
Professor Emeritus of Philosophy
pembertonh@wlu.edu

Sessions, Lad

Lad Sessions
Professor Emeritus of Philosophy
540.458.8795
sessionsl@wlu.edu

Staff

Kirk, Sharon

Sharon Kirk
Administrative Assistant
540.458.8195
skirk@wlu.edu