Faculty and Staff

Program Director

Peterson, David

David Peterson
Professor of History, Chair of the Department of History, Acting Director of the Medieval and Renaissance Studies Program
540.458.8094
petersond@wlu.edu

Medieval, Renaissance, and Reformation Europe

Affiliated Faculty

Bent, George

George Bent
Sidney Gause Childress Professor in the Arts
540.458.8863
bentg@wlu.edu

Brown, Alexandra

Alexandra Brown
Jessie Ball duPont Professor of Religion
540.458.8789
browna@wlu.edu

Carlisle, Miriam

Miriam Carlisle
Associate Professor of Classics
540.458.8196
carlislem@wlu.edu

Gertz, Genelle

Genelle Gertz
Associate Professor of English and Writing Program Director
540.458.8763
gertzg@wlu.edu

Horowitz, Sarah

Sarah Horowitz
Assistant Professor of History
540.458.8773
horowitzs@wlu.edu

Modern Europe, France, Women in Europe
Jew, Kimberly M.

Kimberly M. Jew
Associate Professor of Theater, Director of W&L Educational Theater State Teaching Certification
540.458.8004
jewk@wlu.edu

Kao, Wan-Chuan

Wan-Chuan Kao
Assistant Professor of English
540.458.8345
kaow@wlu.edu

Mayock, Ellen

Ellen Mayock
Ernest Williams II Professor of Spanish
540.458.8816
mayocke@wlu.edu

The Novel in Spain and Latin America; Literary Naturalism: Women Writers of Spain, Latin America, and the U.S.; Feminist Theory; Immigrant Populations in the U.S.

Yolanda Merril
Assoc. Prof./Humanities Librarian
540.458.8662
merrilly@wlu.edu

David Millon
J. B. Stombock Professor of Law
540.458.8993
millond@wlu.edu

Pickett, Holly

Holly Pickett
Associate Professor of English
540.458.8078
picketth@wlu.edu

Prager, Debra

Debra Prager
Associate Professor of German
540.458.8830
pragerd@wlu.edu

Elementary German I & II, Intermediate German, Highlights of German Civilization,The Grimms Revisited: Fairy Tales and Popular Culture; Living by the Code: Literature of the High Middle Ages19th-Century Literature
Radulescu, Domnica

Domnica Radulescu
Edwin A. Morris Professor of Romance Languages and Director of the Medieval and Renaisance Studies Program
540.458.8030
radulescud@wlu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Craun, Edwin

Edwin Craun
Professor of English Emeritus
540.458.8757
craune@wlu.edu

Staff