University Holidays

We are pleased to announce that President Ruscio has approved two additional holidays in 2014 (December 26 and January 2). Holidays previously announced for 2013 are also provided for your convenience.

As a reminder, departments may choose to close their offices during the winter holiday. Department Heads should let
their employees know early in the calendar year if the department will be closed for the winter holiday so employees can save their CTO time.

Holiday 2013
Winter Holidays Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday, Dec. 23, 24 & 25
Wednesday, Jan. 1

Holiday 2014
Memorial Day Monday, May 26
Independence Day Friday, July 4
Thanksgiving Wednesday, Nov. 26 (1/2 Day)
Thursday, Nov. 27
Friday, Nov. 28
Winter Holidays Wednesday, Dec. 24
Thursday, Dec. 25
Friday, Dec. 26
Thursday, Jan. 1
Friday, Jan. 2