University Holidays

The University's scheduled holidays for 2016 are announced below.  Holidays previously announced for 2015 are also provided for your convenience.

As a reminder, departments may choose to close their offices during the winter holiday. Department Heads should let their employees know early in the calendar year if the department will be closed for the winter holiday so employees can save their CTO time to be used for days not listed below as official holidays. Department Heads are also encouraged to let Human Resources know if the department will be closed. We list department closures in a mid-December edition of the employee e-newsletter. This information is helpful to departments that remain open during the winter break.

Because undergraduate commencement is before Memorial Day in 2016, the University will be closed on Memorial Day (May 30, 2016).

Holiday Remainder 2015 and 2016 Calendar Year

Wednesday, Nov. 25 (1/2 Day)
Thursday, Nov. 26
Friday, Nov. 27

Winter Holidays   Thursday and Friday, Dec. 24 & 25
New Year's Friday, Jan. 1, 2016
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 4

Wednesday, November 23 (half-day)
Thursday, November 24
Friday, November 25

Winter Holidays Friday, December 23 and Monday, December 26
New Year's Day Friday, December 30