HR Staff

Executive Director

Barnes, Amy D.

Amy Diamond Barnes
Executive Director of Human Resources
540.458.8920
abarnes@wlu.edu

HR strategy and governance, total rewards strategy, department management, policy and procedure, employee relations and HR consulting

Staff

Austin, Kim

Kim Austin
Assistant Director for Operations
540.458.8921
kaustin@wlu.edu

Day-to-day office management, payroll administration, operating procedures, day-to-day benefits administration, employee relations and HRconsulting, open enrollment coordination.
Poulin, Nicole

Nicole Poulin
Administrative Assistant
540.458.8354
npoulin@wlu.edu

Support for events, general reception duties, newsletter editor
Remington, Anne

Anne Remington
Work/Life Coordinator
540.458.8355
aremington@wlu.edu

Childcare, eldercare, wellness, employee recognition, HR Events, employee relations and HR consulting
Scott, Wanda

Wanda Scott
Senior Recruitment and Technology Coordinator
540.458.8623
wrscott@wlu.edu

Sourcing, screening and hiring, applicant module coordination, HRIS oversight, data integrity
Stoner, Deborah

Deborah Stoner
Assistant Director for Leaves and Retirement Benefits
540.458.8923
dstoner@wlu.edu

Retiree counseling, FMLA leaves
Vess, Suzannah

Suzannah Vess
Senior HRIS Assistant
540.458.8348
svess@wlu.edu

Data entry, online benefit enrollments, basic reporting, reception back-up
Williams, Jodi

Jodi Williams
Manager, Compensation Programs
540.458.8318
jwilliams@wlu.edu

Classification system administration, compensation program analytics, benefit budgeting
Wright, Sherry

Sherry Wright
Assistant Director for Workforce Development
540.458.8252
swright@wlu.edu

Performance management, career development, training and development, leadership development, employee relations and HR consulting