Resources Contact Information for University Policy on Prohibited Discrimination, Harassment, Sexual Misconduct and Retaliation

Title IX Coordinator/Section 504 Coordinator
Lauren Kozak
Elrod Commons 306
458-4055
kozakl@wlu.edu

Student Affairs Staff and Other Student Advisers

For information concerning procedures and dispute resolution options for complaints by or against students

Sidney Evans Vice-President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students Elrod Commons 242
458-8754
sevans@wlu.edu
Dave Leonard Dean of Student Life Elrod Commons 244
458-8752
dleonard@wlu.edu
Tammy Futrell Associate Dean of Students and Dean of Seniors Elrod Commons 243
458-8766
tfutrell@wlu.edu
John Jensen Director of Career Development and Associate Dean of Students Elrod Commons 320
458-8593
jensenj@wlu.edu
Jason Rodocker Associate Dean of Students and Dean for First-Year Experience Elrod Commons 245
458-8753
jrodocker@wlu.edu
Megan Schneider Assistant Dean of Students and Dean of Sophomores Elrod Commons 232
458-4408
mschneider@wlu.edu
Tammi Simpson Associate Dean of Students and Dean of Juniors Elrod Commons 215
458-4111
tsimpson@wlu.edu
Amy Perkins Director of Residence and Greek Life Elrod Commons 233
458-4070
aperkins@wlu.edu
James Dick Director of Student Activities and Outdoor Education Elrod Commons 115
458-4066
jdick@wlu.edu
Kelsey Goodwin Assistant Director of Student Activities Elrod Commons 249
458-5000
kgoodwin@wlu.edu
Lynn Fitch Manager of Student Affairs Operations Elrod Commons 246
458-4054
fitchl@wlu.edu
Brett Twitty Assistant Law Dean for Student Affairs Sydney Lewis Hall 528
458-8528
twittys@wlu.edu
Tammi Hellwig Assistant Dean for Externship and Clinical Administration and Professor of Practice Sydney Lewis Hall 452C
458-8335
hellwigt@wlu.edu
Amy Richwine Associate Director for International Education Center for International Education
458-8144
arichwine@wlu.edu
Lauren Kozak, Title IX Coordinator Assistant Director of Career Development Elrod Commons 306
458-4055
kozakl@wlu.edu

Discrimination Policy Advisers

For information concerning procedures and dispute resolution options for complaints against faculty, staff or other non-students.

Julie Campbell DPA COORDINATOR Associate Director of Communications & Public Affairs 7 Courthouse Square 202
458-8956
jcampbell@wlu.edu
Marquita Dunn General Services II, Dining Elrod University Commons
458-8158
mdunn@wlu.edu
Mark Fontenot Fire Safety Systems Inspector/Electrician UFO
458-8968
mfonteno@wlu.edu
Karla Murdock Professor of Psychology Parmly Hall 212
458-8248
murdockk@wlu.edu
Elizabeth Oliver Lewis Whitaker Adams Professor of Accounting Huntley Hall 211
458-8637
olivere@wlu.edu
Wendy Orrison Associate Professor of PE/Coach Doremus/Warner Center 517
458-8675
orrisonw@wlu.edu
Sandy Reiter Associate Professor of Business Administration Holekamp Hall 308
458-8223
reiters@wlu.edu
Joan (Shaun) Shaughnessy Roger D. Groot Professor of Law Sydney Lewis Hall 488
458-8512
shaughnessyj@wlu.edu
Charles G. (Chuck) Hubbard Sergeant, Shift Supervisor Public Safety Public Safety Office
458-4950
chubbard@wlu.edu
John Watkins Director, Client Services, ITS Tucker 126
458-8975
jwatkins@wlu.edu
Debbie Weinerth Assistant Director, Maintenance & Operations, Facilities Management Custodial UFO 106
458-8982
dweinert@wlu.edu

Investigation/Review Officers

Handle formal complaints against non-students

Daniel A. Wubah, CO-CHAIR Provost Washington Hall 214
458-8418
dwubah@wlu.edu
Steve McAllister, CO-CHAIR Vice-President for Finance/Treasurer Two South Main 303
458-8942
smcallis@wlu.edu
Amy Diamond Barnes
Asst. Title IX. Coordinator for Employment
Executive Director of Human Resources Two South Main 109
458-8920
abarnes@wlu.edu
Marc Conner Associate Provost Washington Hall 217
458-8702
connerm@wlu.edu
Samuel W. Calhoun (Sam) Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Professor of Law
School of Law
Sydney Lewis Hall 495
458-8527
calhouns@wlu.edu
Nora Demleitner Dean of the School of Law, Professor of Law Sydney Lewis Hall 506
458-8502
demleitnern@wlu.edu
Sidney S. Evans Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students Elrod Commons 242
458-8754
sevans@wlu.edu
Marcia France Associate Dean of the College and Professor of Chemistry Lee-Jackson House
458-8746
francem@wlu.edu
Jan Hathorn Director of Athletics Doremus/Warner Ctr 430
458-8671
hathornj@wlu.edu
John Hoogakker Executive Director of University Facilities Two South Main 109
458-8446
jhoogakker@wlu.edu
Suzanne Keen Dean of the College, Thomas H. Broadus Professor of English Lee-Jackson House
458-8746
keens@wlu.edu
Larry Peppers Crawford Family Dean of the Williams School, Prof. Economics Huntley Hall 203A
458-8602
peppersl@wlu.edu
Wendy Price Associate Dean of the College Lee-Jackson House
458-8746
wprice@wlu.edu
David Saacke Chief Technology Officer Tucker Hall 210
458-8848
dsaacke@wlu.edu
Robert Straughan Associate Dean of the Williams School and Professor Holekamp Hall 120
458-8609
straughanr@wlu.edu
Rachel Beanland Assistant Dean of the Williams School Huntley Hall 205A
458-8604
beanlandr@wlu.edu
Stephen (Brett) Twitty Assistant Dean for Student Affairs (Law) Sydney Lewis Hall 518
458-8528
twittys@wlu.edu
Tammi Hellwig Assistant Dean for Externship and Clinical Administration and Professor of Practice (Law) Sydney Lewis Hall 452C
458-8335
hellwigt@wlu.edu
Clifford (Cliff) Jarrett Assistant Dean of Career Development (Law) Sydney Lewis Hall 3010
458-8534
jarrettc@wlu.edu
Shawn McShay Assistant Dean of Admissions (Law) Sydney Lewis Hall 484
458-8533
mcshays@wlu.edu

Student-Faculty Hearing Board

Handles University judicial complaints against students

Chair is Tammi Simpson, Associate Dean of Students and Dean of Juniors, 458-4111, tsimpson@wlu.edu

Honor Advocates

Trained support resources for SFHB proceedings

Other Campus Resources

Lexington/Rockbridge/Augusta County Resources

  • Emergency - 911
  • Lexington Police - 463-9177
  • Rockbridge County Sheriff - 463-7328
  • Augusta Health - 540-332-4423
    78 Medical Center Drive
    Fishersville, VA

    This is the closest hospital if a sexual assault evidence collection exam is desired. Public Safety can assist with transportation. Coordinate through the Student Health Center.

  • Stonewall Jackson Hospital - 458-3300
  • Project Horizon (Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault) - 463-2594
  • Rockbridge Mental Health Clinic - 463-3141