Resources Contact Information for Amended Interim Sexual Misconduct Policy and Interim University Policy on Prohibited Discrimination, Harassment, and Retaliation Other Than Sex

Title IX Coordinator/Section 504 Coordinator                                                        Assistant Title IX Coordinator for Employment
Lauren Kozak                                                                                                         Amy Diamond Barnes
Elrod Commons 306                                                                                               Two South Main 109
458-4055                                                                                                                458-8920
kozakl@wlu.edu                                                                                                      abarnes@wlu.edu

Student Affairs Staff and Other Student Advisers

For information concerning procedures and dispute resolution options for complaints by or against students

Sidney Evans Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students Elrod Commons 242
458-8754
sevans@wlu.edu
James Dick Director of Student Activities and Outdoor Education Elrod Commons 115
458-4066
jdick@wlu.edu
Lynn Fitch Manager of Student Affairs Operations Elrod Commons 246
458-4054
fitchl@wlu.edu
Tammy Futrell Associate Dean of Students and Dean of Seniors Elrod Commons 243
458-8766
tfutrell@wlu.edu
Kelsey Goodwin Assistant Director of Student Activities Elrod Commons 249
458-5000
kgoodwin@wlu.edu
Megan Hobbs Assistant Dean of Students and Dean of Sophomores Elrod Commons 232
458-4408
mhobbs@wlu.edu
John Jensen Director of Career Development and Associate Dean of Students Elrod Commons 320
458-8593
jensenj@wlu.edu
Lauren Kozak
Title IX Coordinator
Assistant Director of Career Development Elrod Commons 306
458-4055
kozakl@wlu.edu
Dave Leonard Dean of Student Life Elrod Commons 244
458-8752
dleonard@wlu.edu
Amy Perkins Director of Residence and Greek Life Elrod Commons 233
458-4070
aperkins@wlu.edu
Amy Richwine Associate Director for International Education Center for International Education
458-8144
arichwine@wlu.edu
Jason Rodocker Associate Dean of Students and Dean for First-Year Experience Elrod Commons 245
458-8753
jrodocker@wlu.edu
Paul Rollins Associate Dean for Administration and Student Affairs, Law School Sydney Lewis Hall 508B
458-8528
rollinsp@wlu.edu
Tammi Simpson Associate Dean of Students and Dean of Juniors Elrod Commons 215
458-4111
tsimpson@wlu.edu

Discrimination Policy Advisers

For information concerning procedures and dispute resolution options for complaints against faculty, staff or other non-students.

Julie Campbell
DPA COORDINATOR
Associate Director of Communications & Public Affairs 7 Courthouse Square 202
458-8956
jcampbell@wlu.edu
Marquita Dunn General Services II, Dining Elrod University Commons
458-8158
mdunn@wlu.edu
Mark Fontenot Fire Safety Systems Inspector/Electrician University Facilities Office
458-8968
mfonteno@wlu.edu
Charles G. (Chuck) Hubbard Lieutenant, Public Safety

Heating/Cooling Plant
458-8999

chubbard@wlu.edu
Karla Murdock Elmes Professor of Psychology, DH Parmly Hall P238
458-8248
murdockk@wlu.edu
Elizabeth Oliver Lewis Whitaker Adams Professor of Accounting Huntley Hall 211
458-8637
olivere@wlu.edu
Sandy Reiter Associate Professor of Business Administration Holekamp Hall 306
458-8223
reiters@wlu.edu
Joan (Shaun) Shaughnessy Roger D. Groot Professor of Law, Law School Sydney Lewis Hall 488
458-8512
shaughnessyj@wlu.edu
David Sukow Robert Lee Telford Professor of Physics Howe Hall H218
458-8881
sukowd@wlu.edu
John Watkins Director of Client Services, ITS Tucker Hall 126
458-8975
jwatkins@wlu.edu
Debbie Weinerth Assistant Director Maintenance & Operations, Facilities Management University Facilities Office 106
458-8982
dweinert@wlu.edu

Investigation/Review Officers

Handle formal complaints against non-students

Daniel A. Wubah
CO-CHAIR
Provost Washington Hall 214
458-8418
dwubah@wlu.edu
Steve McAllister
CO-CHAIR
Vice President for Finance/Treasurer Two South Main 303
458-8942
smcallis@wlu.edu
Amy Diamond Barnes
Asst. Title IX Coordinator for Employment
Executive Director of Human Resources Two South Main 109
458-8920
abarnes@wlu.edu
Raquel M. Alexander Associate Dean of the Williams School and Haight Professor Huntley Hall 315
458-5895
alexanderr@wlu.edu
Rachel Beanland Assistant Dean of the Williams School Huntley Hall 205A
458-8604
beanlandr@wlu.edu
Samuel W. Calhoun (Sam) Professor of Law and Associate Dean, Law School

Sydney Lewis Hall 495
458-8527
calhouns@wlu.edu
Marc Conner Associate Provost Washington Hall 217
458-8702
connerm@wlu.edu
Sidney S. Evans Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students Elrod Commons 242
458-8754
sevans@wlu.edu
Marcia France Associate Dean of the College and Herwick Professor of Chemistry Lee-Jackson House
458-8746
francem@wlu.edu
Jan Hathorn Director of Athletics, Professor of PE Doremus/Warner Ctr 430
458-8671
hathornj@wlu.edu
Brant J. Hellwig Dean of the School of Law, Professor of Law Sydney Lewis Hall 469
458-8502
hellwigb@wlu.edu
Cliff Jarrett Assistant Dean, Office of Career Strategy, Law School Sydney Lewis Hall 3026
458-8534
jarrettc@wlu.edu
Suzanne Keen Dean of the College, Thomas H. Broadus Professor of English Lee-Jackson House
458-8746
keens@wlu.edu
Mary Natkin Clinical Professor of Law and Director of Academic Success, Law School Sydney Lewis Hall 427
458-8576
natkinm@wlu.edu
Wendy Price Associate Dean of the College Lee-Jackson House
458-8746
wprice@wlu.edu
Paul Rollins Associate Dean for Administration and Student Affairs, Law School Sydney Lewis Hall 508B
458-8528
rollinsp@wlu.edu
David Saacke Chief Technology Officer Tucker Hall 210
458-8848
dsaacke@wlu.edu
Robert Straughan Crawford Family Dean of the Williams School and Professor Huntley Hall 203
458-8609
straughanr@wlu.edu

Student-Faculty Hearing Board

Handles University judicial complaints against students

Chair is Cliff Jarrett, Assistant Dean, Office of Career Strategy, Law School, 458-8534, jarrettc@wlu.edu

Hearing Advisors

Trained support resources for SFHB proceedings

Other Campus Resources

Lexington/Rockbridge/Augusta County Resources

  • Emergency - 911
  • Lexington Police - 463-9177
  • Rockbridge County Sheriff - 463-7328
  • Augusta Health - 540-932-4444
    78 Medical Center Drive
    Fishersville, VA

    This is the closest hospital if a sexual assault evidence collection exam is desired. Public Safety can assist with transportation. Coordinate through the Student Health Center.

  • Stonewall Jackson Hospital - 458-3300
  • Project Horizon (Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault) - 463-2594
  • Rockbridge Mental Health Clinic - 463-3141