Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Kahn, Jim

Jim Kahn
John F. Hendon Professor of Economics
540.458.8036
kahnj@wlu.edu

US-Brazil Exchange Program; Chesapeake Bay Program

Faculty

Casey, Jim

Jim Casey
Associate Professor of Economics
540.458.8102
caseyj@wlu.edu

Cooper, Greg

Greg Cooper
Associate Professor of Philosophy
540.458.8181
cooperg@wlu.edu

Green, Leah

Leah Naomi Green
Visiting Assistant Professor of English and Environmental Studies
540.458.8308
greenl@wlu.edu

Greer, Lisa

Lisa Greer
Associate Professor of Geology
540.458.8870
greerl@wlu.edu

Humston, Robert

Robert Humston
Associate Professor of Biology
540.458.8341
humstonr@wlu.edu

Hurd, Larry

Larry Hurd
Herwick Professor of Biology
540.458.8484
hurdl@wlu.edu

Warren, Jim

Jim Warren
S. Blount Mason, Jr. Professor of English
540.458.8761
warrenj@wlu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Guse, Joseph

Joseph Guse
Associate Professor of Economics
540.458.8915
gusej@wlu.edu

Hamilton, Bill

Bill Hamilton
Associate Professor of Biology
540.458.8890
hamiltone@wlu.edu

Harris, Rebecca C.

Rebecca C. Harris
Associate Professor of Politics
540.458.8199
harrisr@wlu.edu

Christian Jennings
Assistant Professor of History
540.458.8780
jenningsc@wlu.edu

Africa, World, Military
Knapp, Elizabeth

Elizabeth Knapp
Senior Assistant to the President and Director of the Johnson Program in Leadership and Integrity / Professor of Geology
540.458.8418
knappe@wlu.edu

Markowitz, Harvey

Harvey Markowitz
Associate Professor of Sociology/Anthropology
540.458.8214
markowitzh@wlu.edu

Reiter, Sandy

Sandy Reiter
Associate Professor of Business Administration
540.458.8223
reiters@wlu.edu

Sandy Reiter's primary research interests are in the areas of business ethics and economic justice.
Smout, Kary

Kary Smout
Associate Professor of English, Director of the Writing Center
540.458.8979
smoutk@wlu.edu

Tuchler, Matt

Matt Tuchler
Associate Professor of Chemistry
540.458.8029
tuchlerm@wlu.edu

Uffelman, Erich

Erich Uffelman
Cincinnati Professor of Chemistry
540.458.8040
uffelmane@wlu.edu

Staff

Swartz, Joy

Joy Swartz
Administrative Assistant II
540.458.5808
jwswartz@wlu.edu