Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Lambert, Kenneth

Kenneth Lambert
Professor of Computer Science
On leave Winter Term, 2014.
540.458.8809
lambertk@wlu.edu

Ken Lambert came to Washington and Lee in 1985. He also teaches courses as an affiliate member of the Philosophy Department

Faculty

Levy, Simon

Simon Levy
Associate Professor of Computer Science
540.458.8419
levys@wlu.edu

Simon Levy came to Washington and Lee in 2002. He is also the faculty advisor to W&L Hillel.

Salan, Serge

Serge Salan
Visiting Assistant Professor of Computer Science
540.458.8813
salans@wlu.edu

Sprenkle, Sara

Sara Sprenkle
Associate Professor of Computer Science
On leave 2014-2015
540.458.8309
sprenkles@wlu.edu

Sara Sprenkle came to Washington and Lee in 2007.

Stough, Joshua

Joshua Stough
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
540.458.8811
stoughj@wlu.edu

Dr. Stough came to Washington and Lee in 2009.

Staff

Steve Goryl
UNIX Support Specialist
540.458.8292
goryls@wlu.edu

Steve Goryl has worked as a System Administrator for Sun Microsystems, BearingPoint Consulting, Fannie Mae and The U.S. Army.

Emeriti

Tom Whaley
Professor of Computer Science
540.460.8813
whaleyt@wlu.edu

Tom Whaley came to Washington and Lee in 1987 having taught at Rhodes College for eleven years and at Central College for six years.