skip to main content
Menu

Staff Directory

Executive Director of Communications and Public Affairs

Brian Eckert
Executive Director of Communications and Public Affairs
540.458.8459
beckert@wlu.edu

News and Media Relations

Publications and Graphic Design

Mary Woodson
Assistant Director of Communications and Public Affairs; Director of Publications
540.458.8462
mwoodson@wlu.edu

Responsibilities: Oversee publications, including graphic design and production of print media. Maintains the University's graphic identity.

Billy Chase
Graphic Designer
540.458.8351
wchase@wlu.edu

Responsibilities: Design various publications, including posters, brochures, interactive and fillable PDF forms, newsletters and stationery.

Cindy M. Lawson
Customer Service Representative
540.458.8957
clawson@wlu.edu

Responsibilities: Handles requests for publications. Coordinates the project with the printer.

Denise M. Watts
Graphic Designer
540.458.8958
dwatts@wlu.edu

Responsibilities: Design various publications, including newsletters, programs, letterhead, envelopes, brochures, electronic invitations and postcards.

Web Communications

Jessica L. Willett
Assistant Director of Communications and Public Affairs, Director of Web Communications
540.458.8186
jwillett@wlu.edu

Responsibilities: Project management, content strategy and development

Jamie Goodin
Web Communications Specialist
540.458.5854
jgoodin@wlu.edu

Responsibilities: Content development, social media and web support

Jim Goodwin
Creative Media Specialist
540.458.8319
jgoodwin@wlu.edu

Responsibilities: Web design, videography and multimedia projects

Steve Mammarella
Web Developer
540.458.8380
mammarellas@wlu.edu

Responsibilities: Application development, web support and accessibility

Eric J. Owsley
Manager of Web Development
540.458.8530
owsleye@wlu.edu

Responsibilities: Application development and information architecture.

Alumni Magazines

Julie A. Campbell
Associate Director of Communications and Public Affairs; Editor, W&L: The Washington and Lee University Alumni Magazine
540.458.8956
jcampbell@wlu.edu

Responsibilities: Alumni magazines, editing, writing, oversight of WLUR and photography, University spokesperson

Louise Uffelman
Managing Editor, W&L: The Washington and Lee University Alumni Magazine; Editor, W&L Law: The Washington and Lee School of Law Magazine
540.458.8978
luffelma@wlu.edu

Responsibilities: Alumni magazines, editing, writing

Photography

Patrick Hinely
University Photographer
540.458.8463
phinely@wlu.edu

Responsibilities: Photography of campus events

Kevin Remington
University Photographer
540.458.4040
kremington@wlu.edu

Responsibilities: Photography of campus events

Sports Information

Brian Laubscher
Sports Information Director
540.458.8676
blaubsch@wlu.edu

Responsibilities: News, Publications, Multimedia, Social Media, Web Content and Game Administration for the University's Department of Athletics. Covers Football, Men's Golf, Women's Golf, Men's Lacrosse, Men's Tennis and Wrestling

Maggie Roy
Sports Information Assistant
540.458.8988
roym@wlu.edu

Responsibilities: News, Publications, Multimedia, Social Media, Web Content and Game Administration for the University's Department of Athletics. Covers Women's Basketball, Women's Lacrosse, Riding, Men's and Women's Soccer, Men's and Women's Swimming and Women's Tennis.

Chip Whipple
Assistant Sports Information Director
540.458.8674
nwhipple@wlu.edu

Responsibilities: News, Publications, Multimedia, Social Media, Web Content and Game Administration for the University's Department of Athletics. Covers Baseball, Men's Basketball, Men's and Women's Cross Country, Field Hockey, Men's and Women's Track and Field and Volleyball.

WLUR

Jeremy Franklin
General Manager, WLUR
540.458.4017
franklinj@wlu.edu

Responsibilities: Radio station, sports broadcasting