Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Hamilton, Bill

Bill Hamilton
Department Chair; Professor of Biology
540.458.8890
hamiltone@wlu.edu

Faculty

Ayoub, Nadia

Nadia Ayoub
Assistant Professor of Biology
540.458.8892
ayoubn@wlu.edu

Blythe, Sarah

Sarah Blythe
Assistant Professor of Biology
540.458.8342
blythes@wlu.edu

Duncan, Michael B.

Michael B. Duncan
Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology
540.458.8341
duncanm@wlu.edu

Humston, Robert

Robert Humston
Associate Professor of Biology
540.458.8341
humstonr@wlu.edu

Hurd, Larry

Larry Hurd
Herwick Professor of Biology
540.458.8484
hurdl@wlu.edu

I'Anson, Helen

Helen I'Anson
John T. Perry Professor of Biology and Research Science; HHMI Program Director; Saint Andrews University, Biology Program Coordinator
540.458.8974
iansonh@wlu.edu

Lamphere, Bradley

Bradley Lamphere
Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology
540.458.8426
lamphereb@wlu.edu

Leah Lanier
Adjunct Laboratory Instructor of Biology
540.458.5878
lanierl@wlu.edu

Ober, Bill

Bill Ober
Visiting Professor of Biology
oberw@wlu.edu

Parker, Michael R. (Rocky)

M. Rockwell (Rocky) Parker
Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology
540.458.5878
parkerr@wlu.edu

Watson, Fiona

Fiona Watson
Associate Professor of Biology
540.458.8864
watsonf@wlu.edu

Whitworth, Gregg

Gregg Whitworth
Assistant Professor of Biology
540.458.8895
whitworthg@wlu.edu

Staff

Bezold, Kelly

Kelly Bezold
Molecular Research Associate
540.458.5819
bezoldk@wlu.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Tom Nye
Professor Emeritus
nyet@wlu.edu

Wielgus, Jack

Jack Wielgus
Professor Emeritus
540.458.8895
wielgusj@wlu.edu

Joined the W&L faculty in 1977